A notification is sent 15 mins prior to the commencement of any lift to all participants in that lift. A prompt is also sent to the driver to ensure Localift is open so lift tracking can be activated.
All participants in the lift can see the tracking of the lift for its entire journey. This means that all parents will be able to see where all the children are at all times.
When a Linked User is picked up from their nominated pick up and is dropped off at their nominated destination, a notification is sent to the Responsible Adult who initiated that lift. Localift automatically generates these notifications based on geo fencing parameters.
These automatic notifications are an important safety feature of Localift ensuring the driver never need touch their phone.