Notifications Associated with Lift Tracking
A notification is sent 15 mins prior to the commencement of any lift to all participants in that lift. A prompt is also sent to the driver ensuring Localift is open and lift tracking ready for activation.
All participants in the lift can see the tracking of the lift for its entire journey.
When a Linked Passenger is picked up from their nominated pick up and is dropped off at their nominated destination, a notification is sent to the person who has arranged the lift. Localift automatically generates these notifications based on geo fencing parameters. These automatic notifications are an important safety feature of Localift ensuring the driver never need touch their phone.
If you are a driver, be sure to have GPS enabled and press "Start Lift" to enable tracking.